Creative Photography Project 2.1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For this week, I decided to focus my creative process on some of the methods discussed in class. Throughout this project, I will continue to use the methods (as shown by the numbers next to the titled method). I started with Restatement and Boundary Relaxation. For Restatement, I took my project statement and highlighted the keywords. I found synonyms for each word so that I could fully understand what I thought about it. For Boundary Relaxation, I clarified the intent of my project by asking myself questions and answering them. Out of the two, I thought the Restatement method was the most useful for this process because it really forced me to think about what I actually want to be accomplished and what I will be doing–what does photography even mean? what is manipulation and how can that be achieved in a photo? These were some questions I would ask myself.

Image

Leave a Reply

