Take Away Project 2

Here are my initial sketches and concept prototypes. Going off of the urchin theme, I wanted to create a package that had the characteristics of an urchin: symmetrical, pointy, simple. I originally wanted the package to be cylindrical and circular, but I had a hard time figuring out how the bottles would actually stay in place. Though that, I decided to create a spherical shape through geometrical patterns which is when the hexagon takes a role. I started with placing the bottles on the top, but I still wanted the overall shape to look like an urchin. So, I decided to place the bottles on the side at an angle so the bottles looked like the spikes on an urchin. I took this idea to paper, trying to figure out the angles of the cut pieces so that the bottles would actually stay in place.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

