What is Free Play?

To me, free play is spending time outdoors (only when it’s nice out). When I have the opportunity to do activities outdoors, such as biking, running, or walking, I have the time to immerse myself in nature and enjoy what life has to offer. My favorite free play activity is exploring new outdoor places. i love the feel of spontaneity and seeing where my feet take me. This type of free play helps calm me down and significantly reduces stress because I am doing something just for myself.

Leave a Reply

